R.I.P GURU

Yesterday legendary raper Guru, lost his battle with cancer. The 43 year old MC, real name Keith Elam, suffered a cardiac arrest in February, causing him to slip into a coma.

A statement released by his PR Company contained a letter purportedly written by Guru in his final days.

 “I have suffered with this illness for over a year,” he wrote. “I have exhausted all medical options.”

“I write this with tears in my eyes, not of sorrow but of joy for what a wonderful life I have enjoyed and how many great people I have had the pleasure of meeting.”

Guru was a pioneer of rap and inspired many generations. He’s legacy will always live on. Such sad news; my deepest condolences go out to his family and friends.

Song Of The Day: Gang Starr | Royalty

Leave a Reply

