You Guys ♥ Tinie Tempah

 

You guys really do love Tinie Tempah don’t you? Every time I look at my blog stats, I see there’s always lot of hits on the Tinie Tempah posts. Considering I haven’t written about him in at least a month or two, that’s a big deal. I just heard his new song “Frisky” and it’s amazing. I predict it will be as big as “Pass Out” – yep it’s that good. And on that note, I think it’s finally time I did a new post on him. It’s well over due.

 

Despite topping the UK singles chart for a few weeks with drum & bass inspired track  “Pass Out” – which is still riding high in the top 20 – The grime MC still has his sights set on going to University. Here’s what he told the Daily Star:

 I definitely want to be in a financial position where I can head off to Cambridge or Oxford or somewhere. I would study something like music management or something extremely random like physics, which no-one would expect, as I like challenges. Hopefully I’ll get really huge, where I can make an album every couple of years, and it goes triple platinum and I can take time to do other things.

He’s not just a super talented musician, he’s got brains too. Brains and style that is. The rising stars quirky style hasn’t gone unnoticed by the fashion big wigs.

 

Fashionista

Big name brands such as Dolce & Gabbana, Ray-Ban and Stone Island are all keen to hook up with the South London rapper and think he might be the UK’s answer to Kanye West – their words not mine. I don’t really like comparisons, but I can totally get where they’re coming from.

Here’s what source told the The Sun:

Tinie’s unique sense of style hasn’t gone unnoticed. The phone has been ringing off the hook with designers wanting to meet him.

I gotta’ give credit where it’s due; the young mans got a lot of style and a very bright future ahead of him. Speaking of the future, here’s his new single “Frisky” a definite club banger and sure chart topper:  #teamuk

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention You Guys ♥ Tinie Tempah ( -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

