Shia LaBeouf Is Not A Fan Of Tranformers 2

As a music journalist and more importantly just a genuine music consumer who loves good music, sometimes I wonder if some artists actually like the music they release. Of course there is so much good music out there – which is great – but there’s also a whole lot of crap out there too. A lot of these artist are just simply in this business strictly for the money, which is fair play to them, everyone has bills to pay. But I wonder if when they hear their music, do they think; “Damn! This music is wack – but hey its making me £££.”

Actors are a bit more open to admit when their work is “wack” so to speak. Shia LaBeouf recently admitted that Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen wasn’t quite the master piece he’d hoped it would be:

“When I saw the second movie, I wasn’t impressed with what we did. There were some really wild stunts in it, but the heart was gone.”

Gotta’ appreciate the honesty.

2 responses

  1. I agree. I loved the first one but the sequel did not match up. I’m so glad he’s open about it. I didn’t even bother to watch the movie until the end.. They need new creative writers if they are to create a 3rd transformers.

  2. I think they got so caught up with money and box office success, that they lost their creativity. What they should have dome is got good writers like elle mentioned and focused on making a good movie. Then it hopefully should get great box office success on that merit. I thought the second one was pretty weak too!

Leave a Reply

