Drake Felt Used By Rihanna: “I Was A Pawn”

Drake recently gave an in-depth interview with the New York Times. Hip-hop’s brightest new star discussed everything, from his short-lived romance with pop beauty Rihanna, to how he no longer feels safe in his hometown of Toronto, after being robbed at gunpoint last year. The Young Money rapper explains how he felt used by the Rude Boy singer, saying he was her “pawn” and she left him feeling “terrible”.

Here’s an extract from the interview:

And on “Fireworks” there’s a verse about Rihanna, who asked him last year to write a song for her new album; the two soon began seeing each other regularly, though they never publicly confirmed their brief relationship. I was a pawn,” Drake said. The song he wrote for her never got released. “You know what she was doing to me? She was doing exactly what I’ve done to so many women throughout my life, which is show them quality time, then disappear. I was like, wow, this feels terrible.”

On Toronto:

I feel unsafe in Toronto at all times. I’m a one of one. There’s no one else you can hate as much as me if you hate money, or you hate success.

4 responses

  1. As they say, what you dish to others will be dished to you sometime, so learn from this experience, in future you will be a better person.

Leave a Reply

