Plan B Opens Up About Drug Past!

UK rapper/singer Plan B has had a very successful year. His second album, ‘The Defamation of Strickland Banks’ reached number one in the official UK Album Charts and gained widespread critical acclaim. His acting career is also going from strength to strength and after successful roles in films such us Adulthood, Harry Brown and 4.3.2.1, the 26-year-old is now gearing up for his directorial debut in new movie, Ill Manors.

Things haven’t always been so plain sailing for the east Londoner. As a teenager he overcame a battle with drugs, an experience he believes helped him find his way in life…

“Who didn’t grow up hating themselves?” he told The Sun. “Drugs helped me find my way, but if I took them again I’d be lost. I started when I was 15, so have had my fair share. It gets to the point where your body is used to it and needs more to feel high. I like who I am today finally and don’t need them to hide behind.”

Leave a Reply

