Drake Wants To Play Obama!

He’s currently the hottest thing in rap and even has a commercial plane named after him, but there are many goals that Drake still hopes to achieve and one of them is playing US president, Barack Obama in a film.

The 23-year-old rapper started his career as a child actor in Canadian TV series ‘Degrassi’ and during an interview with Paper Magazine he expressed his desire to return to his acting roots and says his goal is to play Obama on the big screen…

“I hope somebody makes a movie about Obama’s life soon because I could play him. That’s the goal [laughs]. I watch all the addresses. Anytime I see him on TV, I don’t change the channel; I definitely pay attention and listen to the inflections of his voice. If you ask anyone who knows me, I’m pretty good at impressions.”

I could see Drake playing a young Obama. It could work…I think?

2 responses

Leave a Reply

