M.I.A ‘Fought With Pharrell Williams’

M.I.A has revealed that she got into a heated argument with Pharrell Williams at last May’s Met Ball in New York. The controversial singer/rapper told Time Out London that Pharrell came over and began telling her off during the glam event, implying that she should appear nicer in public and portray a more friendlier image to the media.  The 35-year-old Brit said she felt offended by the N.E.R.D frontmans comment…

“It (the Met Ball) was amazing, the best bit was me and Pharrell having a fight. He was just telling me off like crazy. ‘You can’t just keep beating people up.’ I thought he’d seen the ‘Born Free’ video, so I was actually listening because I thought he must be saying my video’s too violent,” she explained. “He was like, ‘You know you can’t keep giving people that s**t, you have to hand out the sugar.’ I was a bit offended.”
 
She went on to explain how P Diddy played the role of peacemaker and persuaded Pharrell to apologies to her:
 
“Diddy was there and was like, ‘Oh my f**king God, last time I saw you, you were so fat (pregnant).’ He was just like, ‘I love you, we need you.’ And I was like, ‘That’s so good to hear, because Pharrell just told me I was s**t’,” she said. “Diddy went and found Pharrell and made him come to my table, apologise and kiss my hand and s**t, which was awesome.”
One response

Leave a Reply

