T.I: ‘Putting Me In Prison Took Me Off A Positive Path’

Wild child actress Lindsay Lohan recently began her 90-day sentence for violating her probation, relating to a DUI from 2007. The party girl will reportedly only serve 13 days of her 3-month sentence, due to prison over-crowding. Many are hoping this jail time will encourage the ‘Mean Girls’ star to get her life back on track and finally give up the party lifestyle that has tarnished her career…

Earlier this month rapper Lil Kim gave the troubled actress some positive words of encouragement, saying this jail time is the perfect opportunity for the 24-year-old to reflect on her life. Kim was speaking from experience; she was sentenced to a year behind bars in 2005 for perjury.

One celebrity who didn’t find prison to be a positive experience is Atlanta rapper T.I. In May of last year, he began a one year sentence for gun possession charges. But in a recent interview the ‘king of the south’ said being behind bars removed him from a “positive path” that he is still trying to regain.

He told Complex Magazine:

“It did make me worse in a sense. Putting me in prison took me off a positive path a little bit, and now I’m working to get back on that path – or at least back on the path to the extent that I was before I went in. I lost a little bit of my positive focus during that period of incarceration. Being in that environment and having those daily surroundings, it’s going to affect you.”

I guess everyone reacts in different ways. However, Lindsay Lohan is currently not on a positive path, so hopefully it will be a positive learning experience for her. It seemed to help Lil Kim.

One response

  1. T.I should not complain, if he did the crime, he should be prepared for the time. he should broadcast his bad experience in prison to discourage other people who think prison is a piece of cake.

Leave a Reply

