Kanye West Performs For Facebook HQ

Kanye West recently popped into Facebook HQ, stood on some tables and gave a smashing acapella performance of preview snippets from his yet to be titled new album. The Chicago rapper decided to scrap ‘Good Ass Job’ as the title for his fifth studio album – A very good move indeed. I love Kanye and his album is the most anticipated hip-hop album of the year for me. I’m even looking more forward to hearing Yeezy’s album than I was for Drake‘s album, but I always thought ‘Good Ass Job’ was a bit daft name for an LP. Thank goodness he’s scrapped that title.

After his performance Kanye wrote this message via his blog thanking Facebook and his fans!

To all my friends at Facebook, Many times in life I’ve had to deal with moments of doubt. And as it’s been a minute since I’ve performed any fresh material in front of an audience, this could’ve been one of those moments… but it wasn’t. Your energy was a gift so electric, so genuine, that it really helped me give my best. The energy was so inspiring I had to keep going!I just hope you got as much from me as I got from you…which was everything! Love to all my fans, especially at Facebook.

Gotta hand it to Kanye, he put on a great show and he didn’t even have any backing music. Now that’s a true showman. I look forward to hearing the new album. There’s no doubt it’s going to be a smash.

One response

  1. Kanye is my man, i like most of his music though sometimes he goes over the top,(behaviour). Well done Kanye, keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

