Lupe Fiasco Thanks Fans For Their Petition!

Lupe Fiasco has thanked his fans for their support on a online petition that was aimed at his record label Atlantic Records. The rapper also expressed that record companies are no longer concerned about making a good album, saying they are only concerned with two or three singles and that’ s it.

 I love to see progression. I love it. I love to see this petition,  It brought me to tears a couple of times like, ‘These n***as really f**k with me. All these kids and these fans f**k with me and it’s some positive s**t. Go to Wearenotlosers.com and see what ‘Lasers’ really is… That’s what they’re petitioning for. Listen to ‘I’m Beamin’, the song. It reaffirms what we’re doing.

I don’t think the label cares about an album. I don’t think n***as care. People just want their number one record. They don’t care about the rest of the album. I was talking to an engineer the other day and he said, ‘These n***as don’t even care about mixing an album no more’. They just want the first three songs. Three singles. They get them, one, two, three, they don’t care what’s on the rest of the album. I know this for sure. I’ve seen it. You can’t blame them because of the attention span of the game and the attention span of music, how fast things are going. You only got them one, two, three shots. I’m not no fool. I’m looking at it like, ‘Yeah, you’re right’. It’s not necessarily a standoff. Record executives at the company signed the petition. That’s no bulls**t. It’s something that’s systematic. At the end of the day, everything I’m talking don’t mean s**t until they feel like they gonna move with what they gonna move with. They could put Lupe Fiasco on the shelf forever. At the end of the day, it’s not about me going to war or having a standoff. It’s about having an agreement that’s mutually beneficial, and I think we’ve done that.”

It’s sad but true. These record companies are just concerned about money, not good quality music. Just look at the official top ten chart and that says it all. That’s way things music stations BB6 Music, who are concerned about quality music and not sales.

One response

Leave a Reply

