Eminem x Vibe!

         

Eminen’s album Recovery is #2 in the official UK charts for a second week running and here are some images from the rappers joint Cover with mentor Dr Dre for Vibe Magazine.

Here are some extracts from the interview:

Do you think about your own death?

Yeah, I do. A lot. I think about it a lot. I try not to think about it but I do and it creeps me the fuck out. It creeps me out because they say that if I got to the hospital two hours later then I would be gone. I think about that a lot. When I lay in bed at night is when I think about it the most. It creeps me out man.

Eminiem on Britanny Murphy’s passing:

What were your thoughts when you heard that your 8 Mile co-star Brittany Murphy had passed?
It was crazy. It’s crazy. It’s crazy because at one point we were very close and she was a really good person. It’s crazy when you see things not just with her but just all these things that are happening in Hollywood with people in music, with people in acting . . .

. . . famous people.

Famous people. Famous people are overdosing at alarming rates and—that almost sounded like a commercial. Wow.

It sounded like a Sally Struthers commercial. “Please give to this charity.”

Right. But they are. And it’s one of those things man where you’re famous, doctors will kiss your ass because they love the celebrity. “Oh, I can call up Eminem and get him on the phone right now. Oh, hi Marshall, how are you doing? Do you need that [prescription]?” There are doctors that will give you certain things just because of who you are.

One response

  1. This page seems to recieve a good ammount of visitors. How do you promote it? It gives a nice unique spin on things. I guess having something useful or substantial to say is the most important factor.

Leave a Reply

