Nicki Minaj: “I Want Beyonce To Sing At My Wedding…”

Last month Nicki Minaj and Drake announced they had eloped. Turns out the Young Money rappers were just kidding, but the Barbie-loving MC knows exactly how she wants her wedding day to be. 

In VIBE Magazine’s Juice issue, the ‘Massive Attack’ rapper explains her ideal wedding: “I want the beach wedding. Everything would be white and soft pink. I hate red,” Minaj says. “I’d be wearing a strapless dress, gripping around the waist, with a never-ending train. No shoes, just my feet in the sand.”

Don’t expect any rapping from Drizzy or Lil Wayne, Minaj says she wants Beyoncé to sing on her special day: “I’d have five little flower girls dressed in Hawaiian straw skirts. Then Beyoncé would sing ‘Smash Into You’ and I’d cry like, ‘Oh God.”

Before you start planning what gift to buy and what hat to wear, Minaj says she won’t be walking down the isle any time soon. The 25-year-old Queens native admitted she won’t be ready to settle down for at least another in 15 years.

3 responses

Leave a Reply

