CIARA ADDRESSES KERI HILSON COMPARISONS: “I’M WAY PAST THAT, MENTALLY AND CREATIVELY!

R&B songstress Ciara is often compared to fellow singer Keri Hilson. It’s easy to see where the comparisons would come from; they’re both from Atlanta, both have that feisty independent aura about them and both ladies can bust a move. The comparisons are some-what enviable. But CiCi is not particularly keen with the constant comparisons and tells XXL Magazine that she’s way past that…

“There’s a very, very strong difference between myself and Keri. So I’m not even in that space to go there. I’m way past that mentally and creatively,” Ciara explains. “I give my fans what they want,” she adds.

The ‘1, 2 step’ singer also told the hip-hop magazine’s October issue that she doesn’t feel as though her position is under pressure by other female singers: 

 “I honestly don’t feel like my spot has ever been taken. If you place Rihanna and Beyoncé aside of each other, you would be able to see clearly that there’s a difference. I’m just pushing to be the best in my own world.”

Ciara’s forth studio album ‘Basic Instinct’ is due for release in early November.

One response

Leave a Reply

