Selina Gomez: “…Cheryl Cole Is The Modern Day Britney Spears”

Selena gets another season.

Disney star Selena Gomez is a huge fan Britain’s sweetheart Cheryl Cole. The American teen idol tells Yahoo news that her dream would be to work with the Girls Aloud singer and even called Chezza a modern day Britney Spears.

“My dream would be to work with Cheryl Cole – I love her, and would love to work with her.

“Her songs are amazing, they are so much fun. They almost remind me of a modern Britney Spears, because they’re like the new generation of Hit Me Baby One More Time. Rain On Me and Stand Up are my two favourites.”

Gomez went on to praise Cheryl for setting a good example to young girls and admires her strength for dealing with such a turbulent year.

 “She’s very beautiful and she has this appeal to her that to guys can be sexy but to girls, can be classy – I like that. She’s been through a lot, and I can see that she carries herself with a lot of grace, so I look up to her,” she continued.

It turn’s out the 18-year-old singer/actor is a fan of British music in general. As she revealed she’s also a big fan of Pixie Lott and Ellie Goulding.

“I love Pixie very much. I love love love Cry Me Out, she’s got such an amazing voice. I like Ellie Goulding too.”

Maybe Cheryl might be a big success in the US after all…

Leave a Reply

