NO FOUL LANGUAGE ALLOWED IN THE SLIM SHADY HOUSEHOLD!

Eminem has made a career out of cursing and using foul language to boost his records. The 37-year-old rapper once dissed squeaky clean Will Smith for not using enough profanity in songs. In his 2000 hit single, he rapped: “Will Smith don’t gotta cuss in his raps to sell his records, well I do, so f**k him and f**k you too!”

But in a recent interview with 60 Minutes, the ‘Not Afraid’ star has revealed he draws a thick line between his stage life and family life and doesn’t allow profanity in his home.

“I’m a parent – I have daughters,” he said. “I mean, how would I really sound as a person like walking around my house [saying], ‘Bitch, pick this up.’ Profanity around my house? No.”

Em went on to explain that although his music is a glimpse of his life, it is in fact art and art isn’t always a complete reflection of reality:

“I’m not saying there’s not glimpses of me in the music, there’s not truth in things that I say. But this is music, this is my art and this is what I do.”

Leave a Reply

