Soulja Boy Opens Up About Home Shooting!

Soulja Boy covers the October/November issue of Vibe magazine and inside reveals he was involved in a shootout at his Atlanta property last year.

During a home recording session, three trespassers broke into the stars mansion. The thieves were armed with guns, prompting the ‘Turn My Swag On’ rapper and his friends to also arm themselves – resulting in a home/porch movie style shoot out, reports Rap Radar.

“I’m thinking if I shoot this n*gga, I can get that gun and shoot all these n*ggas at the same time,” says Soulja. “So I jumped out, shot at the dude four times and missed. He ducked down and ran.”

Soulja goes on to say that he fired several more rounds at the second pistol waving intruder:

“He started yelling, so I shot him like two more times,” he recalls. “Then he turned around and started running. So I popped his ass like two more times in the back, and he hit the floor.”

All three robbers managed to flee the scene. At the time the multi platinum selling artist’s record company, Interscope, didn’t want him publically discussing the incident, due to his young fan base. But the 20-year-old believes he’s now an adult and therefore will no longer hold his thoughts back…

“I really didn’t want nobody to know that I shot somebody,” he says appearing relieved to finally get out his account. “My label [didn’t] want that out there [because] when the robbery went down I had fans like 9, 10 years old. But being that I’m 20, I don’t give a fuck no more. Ain’t nobody take shit [from me that night].”

Soulja Boy has been caught up in quite bit of controversy this year. In August he was exposed of sleeping with notorious hip-hop groupie Kat Stacks, who secretly filmed him during their meetings and claimed the young star took drugs.

Leave a Reply

