Well Done Cher Lloyd!

Ok, I have to be completely honest; I’m not Cher Lloyd’s biggest fan. Her first audition was amazing, but everything after that has been pretty below par. I’m just not a fan of the whole rapping thing. Last week she butchered Blackstreet’s “NoDiggity” and the previous week she traumatized Jay-Z’s “Hard Knock Life” – yet still getting huge praise from the judges. Simon Cowell’s just thinking of all $$$ he’s gonna make from her when the show’s finished.

But with that said, last night I have to take my hat off to Cher, her rendition of “Stay” by Shakespears Sister was AMAZING. The emotion, the vocals and she didn’t rap. You have to give credit where it’s due, so well done Cher Lloyd, you killed it – and I mean that in a good way. Shoot, I mean that in a great way. You did FANTASTIC girl!

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying she can’t rap. Her rapping is OK, she’s got the swag going on, but when she portrays herself as this rapper, it just doesn’t work for me. I think she should focus more on the singing, and of course she’s a young who loves urban music, so she should incorporate bits of rap in her songs, from time to time. But overall sing more and rap less, because last night I think she put herself back in the running as a SERIOUS potential winner.

And surprisingly Katie Waissel’s growing on me too –wowza, it’s all getting a little crazy up in here. I also like One Direction, Rebecca, Matt and Tesco Mary.

Cher Lloyd Performs ‘Stay’ – X-Factor Live

Leave a Reply

