Nicki Minaj Explains Why She’s Only A Monster On Features x “Roman’s Revenge feat. Eminem!

It’s fair to say Nicki Minaj stole the show on Kanye West’s song ‘Monster’. The all-star line-up track– which also featured Jay-Z and Rick Ross– will feature on Kanye’s new album ‘My Twisted Dark Fantasy’, but it’s really all about Nicki Minaj. The bombshell Queens rapper totally outshone her male counterparts and pretty much owned that song…

The 25-year-old ‘Your Love’ hit-maker recently appeared on BET’s 106 and Park where she premiered her new video and explained why she’s a monster on featured tracks, but tends to tone it down when it comes to her own material:

“That’s the craziest misconception that I’ve led people to believe is that I’m always a monster. I’m not,” Nicki explains. “Over the past year, you’ve seen me team up with artists, and I’ve been doing features. And I’ve always tried to be the craziest, possible thing I can imagine on my features because I believe that’s what a feature should be. That’s what I learned from Wayne.

“When you get on a song and you’re about to rap for somebody, they’ve asked you to be on their song, you have to make every second count. That’s why you’ve seen the “monster” in my features but these are the kind of songs that I love.”

She continues: “I can write these songs literally from beginning to end in 20 minutes. When I did ‘Monster’, I flew to Hawaii and then flew back home and then flew back to Hawaii and wrote ‘Monster’. When you are on a track with Kanye, you over think it.”

Nicki Minaj – “Roman’s Revenge” ft. Eminem

One response

Leave a Reply

