Lil Wayne Writes Last Prison Letter!

Lil Wayne has written his last letter to his fans from prison.

The rapper is set for release this week after serving 80% of a jail sentence for possession of a firearm.
 
He wrote: “As I greet you all in my last days on this island, I must reflect, I think back to when I first arrived and I had no clue what I’d be experiencing. I was never scared, worried, nor bothered by the situation.
 
“For that, I thank God, my family, and you, my amazing fans. I prayed for you all every night, as I’m now aware that I as in y’alls prayers as well.”
 
He also thanked his loyal followers for writing to him whilst he was locked up. Weezy said: “I smiled like a child on Christmas, But when I began to read them, my heart smiled. I laughed with some of you, reasoned with some of you, and even cried with some of you.”
 
In a typically strange line Lil Wayne added: “I will be the same Martian I was when I left, just better.”
 
Earlier this week Eminem said he was excited for the New Orleans MC’s release. He told our US team: “I’m definitely looking forward to Wayne getting out. I can’t wait to hear what he comes up with next.
 
“It’s going to be real interesting.”

Weezy’s out tomorrow 🙂 welcome home. If you thought Young Money were running the rap game, now Wayne’s out they’re gonna be bigger and better than ever.

MTV News!

Leave a Reply

