Beyonce: ‘I Want To Start My Own Genre’

She’s conquered the pop and R&B world, now for her new record Beyoncé wants to start her own genre all together. The global superstar is currently working on her forth solo studio album and is on a mission to create an entirely new sound.

“I love to dance, I love to sing and I’m actually in the studio now writing songs and producing,” the Grammy-winning singer told Entertainment Tonight. “I have a lot of live instruments that I’m putting into the tracks to try to change the sound and make my own genre of music.”

It seems as though Mrs. Carter is on the right path, because according to Ne-Yo, the former Destiny’s Child star will be in a league of her own when she releases the new LP:

“Beyoncé’s new album is coming along nicely. I can’t speak too much on it, but it’s another direction for her, and she’s carving out her own niche,” the R&B singer/songwriter told The Atlanta Journal-Constitution. “In a minute, nobody will be in Beyoncé’s lane. They really can’t get in her lane now, but they really can’t get in her lane after this album.”

2 responses

  1. This post appears to recieve a large ammount of visitors. How do you promote it? It offers a nice unique spin on things. I guess having something real or substantial to post about is the most important factor.

Leave a Reply

