Is Lil Kim A Sore Loser? Nicki Seems To Think So…

Lil Kim has been taking constant shots at Nicki Minaj over the last few months. While the Queens rapper has stayed mum in the past, her Young Money partner Drake has spoken out and defended his label mate. But on a recent radio promo tour for her new album ‘Pink Friday’, the 25-year-old MC finally broke her silence and publically revealed what she really thinks of Lil Kim’s constant jabs, saying that the legendary female rapper will go down in history as a sore loser…

“She just really jumped out of the window and you got to be careful when you pick fights. That’s what I learned in this business. You just never know” Nicki explained to Angie Martinez, during a HOT 97 interview. “I think people get me mistaken with like a real Barbie, they forget where I’m from,” she said. “If I have to revert back I can and I will. Don’t play with me.

“It’s one of those moments when you say ‘Don’t play with me’. I respect you and love you. I’ve said it in every interview, time and time again.”

Nicki went on to explain that Kim’s comments may stem from her own personal insecurity and said she’d only respond to the Brooklyn rappers taunts when she has a record in the Billboard charts: “And if that’s not good enough for you mama, then it’s something deep rooted in you. Something is bothering you inside, that’s your insecurity bothering you.”

She continued: “It’s not Nicki Minaj, it’s any girl that’s popping. She picked a fight with Foxy Brown, then she picked a fight with Eve, then it was Miss Wallace, now it’s Nicki Minaj. Every time you’re in the news, you are getting at somebody. Put your music out and when I see your name on Billboard that’s when I’ll respond to you. Other than that. Goodbye!”

The ‘Your Love’ star then went no to suggest that Kim’s hatred stemmed from her jealousy of others success and at this rate the Queen Bee will be more remembered for being a sore loser.

“You know what scares people? Success. When you don’t make moves and you don’t climb up the ladder, everybody loves you because you’re not competition,” she explained. “I feel like, you are going to go down in history now as a sore loser, as opposed to going down in history as the Queen.”

Nicki went on to defend her similarity with her rival, saying that it’s normal to be inspired by your peers: “We all take from each, there’s nothing new under the sun. When you see Gaga, you see Madonna, but Madonna never hated on Gaga.

“Why in the black community we have to hate on each other instead of saying ‘thank you for showing me love. Thank you for keeping my name alive’. The same way she opened doors for me, I am now opening doors for her. Because nobody was even playing your music and you damn sure couldn’t get an interview to save your life.

“But now, you’re getting interviews and every time you get an interview, they are asking you about Nicki Minaj. We are helping each other, but if you are bitter. Get a Life!”

The beef goes on…

4 responses

Leave a Reply

