Merry Christmas Everyone!

I’d like to wish everyone a very Merry Christmas. Gosh, time has flown by sooooo quickly. It’s hard to believe the year’s nearly over.

A BIG thank you to everyone who reads my blog. I used to have just 20 views per day when I first started this blog, so it’s good to see that I now have a lot more regular views – thank you, it’s very much appreciated. In 2011 I’ll try to incorporate more in-depth opinionated posts as well, as oppse to just short snappy entertainment news etc.

But anyway, back to Christmas. This is a time to be grateful for all we have, and to spend some quality time with our family and loved ones. But as well as presents,  food and drink, we mustn’t forget the real reason behind Christmas and its religious meanings. Personally, I’m not the most religious person, but I still have faith, and for that, I’d like to thank God for all my blessings.

And while Christmas is the best time of the year for most of us, for a lot of people, it’s the worst time of the year. For people who have no family or haven’t a place to sleep, this season is a horrible time, as it’s a harsh reminder of their reality. So let’s spare a thought and a prayer for others, and in 2011, make an effort to help those that are less fortunate than us.

On that note, I’m going to love you and leave you.

Have a very Merry Christmas and a happy new year,

Lots of Love

Vanessa xxx

7 responses

Leave a Reply

