Taylor Momsen Feels Like A ‘Product’ Of The Industry!

It’s clear to see Gossip Girl actress Taylor Momsen is going off the rails a little. The teen star – who fronts a rock band The Pretty Reckless – has revealed she feels like a “product”.

She said: “You get more insight as you get older, on everything. I kind of woke up one morning and was like, ‘Oh I see what’s happening, I get everything.’

“I woke up and was like, ‘I get it, I’m a product.’ ”

She added: “Fame just kind of happens overnight. No one prepares you for it. On ‘Gossip Girl’, I was just going to work, doing what I’ve always done, and then all of a sudden you’re like, ‘Woah!’

“But you get used to it. You ignore it – because whatever people say about me doesn’t bother me at all. If you’re in high school or college or at work, someone’s not going to like you. It’s inevitable. But it doesn’t mean anything.”

Taylor was only three years old when she starred in her first commercial, so she’s been working for 14 years. Britney Spears and Lindsay Lohan are perfect examples of how being in the industry too young can have a negative affect on a young girl. Taylor’s only 17, so technically she’s still a ‘child star’ – so hopefully she can turn it around before it gets too destructive.

4 responses

  1. Good details, plenty of with thanks to the posting creator. Taking that approach can be puzzling if you ask me now, however all about, your effectiveness along with relevance will be mind-boggling. Truly very much many thanks as well as great .!

Leave a Reply

