X-Factor’s Rebecca Ferguson Confesses Her Love For One Direction’s Zayn Malik!

Ever since it was revealed that Rebecca Ferguson and Zayn Malik were officially an item, their relationship has been under major scrutiny, mainly due to the age difference – she’s 24 and he’s 18 – and the fact she’s a mother of two. Simon Cowall has even reportedly told them to keep their romance under wraps, for fear it could jeopardise both of their careers.

Well, the X-Factor lovebirds are no longer hiding their blossoming love for one another and Rebecca has publically declared her love for the One Direction teen heartthrob, revealing the pair are “really in love”.

“We’re really in love… I want people to know that I’m happy, he’s happy and we’re in a loving, caring relationship,” The Liverpool lass explained to The News Of The World. “There’s only six years difference. I mean, Madonna does it and she gets a round of applause. It’s like, ‘Go on Madge! I’m going to be really honest… he was after me for months,” she recalled. “I was like, ‘No, you’re too young’. But he really wooed me and it was a long, long struggle before anything happened.

“[Zayn] is actually very mature. He’s quiet and really, really nice. I’ve got a career, I’ve got my own record deal and money, and I’ve got my own life. I’m not gaining anything from this. It’s genuine love.”

 

If the tables were turned and she was 18 and he was 24, we wouldn’t even bat an eyelid. But the fact of the matter is, this is the world we live in and there are people out there who are really gonna frown upon this relationship. But I think it’s great that they’re in love and happy and what not, but unfortunately, when you choose to be in the spotlight, certain choices you make will be heavily scrutinized and I guess that’s just something that comes with the territory of being a celebrity…

Leave a Reply

