Lil Kim & Keyshia Cole Beef It Out on Twitter!

Another day, another celebrity twitter war…

Fed up with beefing with Nicki Minaj, Lil Kim has now turned her attentions to R&B/soul singer Keyshia Cole. Twitter was on fire this evening (afternoon if you live in The States), as the two women publically aired their differences on the social networking site, for all to see.

But before I give you the full 411 on exactly what was said, I’ll first give you a little recap as to why the twitter  beef happened in the first place…

OK, we all know by now that Lil Kim and Nicki Minaj don’t like eachother. Anyway, when Kim was released from jail, she recorded a duet, “Let It Go”,  with Keyshia Cole and after the collaboration, Kim apparently considered Keyshia to be a “friend”.

Well, after her Collabo with the Queen Bee, Keisha then recorded a song with Kim’s nemesis, Nicki Minaj, titled “I Ain’t Thru” – in which Nicki apparently takes a few shots at the Brooklyn rapper.

Well of course Kim was pissed and has been running her mouth at both Nicki and Keyshia Cole ever since. Earlier this year she tweeted: “I’ve always had love 4 @keyshiacole but i would have never let anyone catch reck on her on my track cause keyshia was my friend in my eyes.”

Despite Kim’s comments, Keyshia has always kept quiet and never responded, up until today that is. Following her snub at this year’s BET Awards, the “I Should Have Cheated” singer has been very vocal on twitter over the least few days and has finally decided to address the Lil Kim issue once and for all:

“N while we’re addressing everything, Lil Kim and I r not ‘friends’ I take that term very seriously,”  The 29-year-old singer tweeted. “We made wonderful music. That is it… No disrespect. Just real talk.”

Kim being Kim, obviously responded, saying: “@keyshiacole U got that right. We are not friends. The same way U take friendship seriously i take loyalty serious.”

To which Keyshia replied with: “@LilKim Kim that was a gr8 look 4 I coming out of jail just as it was a gr8 look for missy to have produced it. all I’m saying is don’t have everyone thinking I was disloyal as a “friends” cause we were never that and u know it. No disrespect.”

And that’s when Lil Kim REALLY went off on one:

 “@keyshiacole At the end of the day karma is as real as i am and it’s coming to get u. oh wait…if it hasnt got u already,” Kim ranted. “My love & loyalty to u got u a hit, ur friendship with ur friend got u a flop. Looks like u need to choose ur friends more wisely dont u think? #teamlilkim LEGGGGOOOO

“Loyalty and respect has nothing to do with friendship…BOOM! Loyalty and respect is about returning a kindness. Have you ever came out and supported me at my shows? i dont think so. Yes it was a good look for me but it was a great look for u. At the end of the day it was a hit on YOUR album.

Sticking 2 the situation. Again I would have never let anyone disrespect U on my song. That’s loyalty & respect. End of story.”

After all those bitter exchanges, Kesyshia decided to take the high road, tweeting: “I don’t have beef with anyone. I’m done. I feel the way I feel about friendship and loyalty. I ain’t never been fake. All I’m saying.”

And there you have it. That’s the story so far… Damn! I really like Lil Kim, but she seriously needs to stop with all this beef nonsense. It’s getting a little bit tiring now…

One response

  1. Lil Kim needs to rise above this childish squabbles, she has been around long
    enough th know it never pays to air dirty linen in public. I love u girl.

Leave a Reply

