Beyonce Responds To Album Leak!

Earlier this week Beyonce’s highly anticipated new album ‘4’ was leaked online, a whole three weeks before its official release date. And while her record company Columbia are on full damage control, trying to remove links posted online in the comments sections of blogs, twitter, and on file sharing services, the 29-year-old singer has taken to her facebook page to address the issue.

My music was leaked and while this is not how I wanted to present my new songs, I appreciate the positive response from my fans. When I record music I always think about my fans singing every note and dancing to every beat. I make music to make people happy and I appreciate that everyone has been so anxious to hear my new songs.

We’re at a time in music where leaks are pretty much enviable. And for an artist like Beyonce, I think either way her album is going to shift many many many unites regardless. Plus, touring is where the real money’s at and Bey is the queen of live shows. So looking at the bigger picture, I don’t think she’s got (much) to worry about.

Leave a Reply

