R&B Singers Lloyd & Miguel Have Backstage Row Over hair!

R&B stars Lloyd and Miguel have been beefing with each other for a while now, ever since Miguel blasted Lloyd on Twitter, accusing the ‘Get It Shawty’  singer of copying his hairstyle.

Miguel tweeted, “Imitation is the highest form of flattery, shouts to Lloyd.”

There’s no surprise that LLoyd wasn’t too happy with his rivals comment and was quoted saying, “I’m not one for talking, I’ll see him when I see him.”

Well, the two singers recently came face-to-face at the Cleveland’s Z107.9′s Summer Jam concert and got involved in a heated war of words backstage.

In an attempt to call it a truce, Miguel playfully busted into Lloyd’s dressing room singing the “Wayan’s Bros.” theme song, “We’re brothers, we’re happy, and we’re singing, and we’re colored.”

Lloyd wasn’t exactly feeling brotherly as he asked Miguel repeatedly why he said what he said.

A remorseful Miguel simply stated, “Yo, it shouldn’t have been said, as honest as I may have been.”

Miguel went on to say, “The fact that I said it on Twitter was f*cked up and I apologize for that.”

Lloyd wasn’t quick to bury the hatchet. Not really happy about Miguel potentially sabotaging the promotion of his new album King Of Hearts, Lloyd let Miguel have it.

“I just felt like it was disrespectful. On some real shit, it was cheap and I felt like it was distasteful. The fact is I wasn’t trying to imitate you.”

After a few minutes of venting, Lloyd made a valid point to Miguel, “It’s my album release week, so why am I answering questions about Miguel when I should be talking about my album that I worked two years for?”

With that said, Miguel apologized once more and let bygones be bygones.

Hopefully, Lloyd will let it go, but GlobalGrind doesn’t foresee a Lloyd/Miguel collaboration coming up anytime soon.

Click here to listen to the audio of the two stars bickering.

These lot are worse than the females. Get it together guys, there’s enough space for everyone.

Leave a Reply

