Keri Hilson Sparks Controversy With Amy Winehouse Tweet!

Keri Hilson caused a bit of a stir when she tweeted a picture of herself with an Amy Winehouse look-a-like and accompanied the photo with the caption:  “Gasp* Amy Winehouse resurrected to party w/ me!!! (seriously, uncanny resemblance)“,

Hundreds of Winehouse fans bombarded the R&B singer with messages, claiming her tweet was offensive and insensitive.

Keri later took to her twitter to apologize:

Come on, I mean no harm. All due respect. But really the resemblance freaked me out. This was simply the best tribute ever. #RIPAMYWINEHOUSE

I apologize 2 anyone who might’ve taken it the wrong way. As a fan, I thought it was cool that she dressed up to honor Amy..

I had no ill intent, but I understand how it appears insensitive…my bad twitterville. For real.

Keri Hilson Tweets Photo Of Herself And Fan Dressed As Amy Winehouse With Off-Color Joke

Leave a Reply

