Russell Brand Speaks On His ‘Love at First Sight’ With Katy Perry

Russell Brand used to be the Jack-the-lad man about town, bedding beauty after beauty. But after meeting ‘love of his life’ Katy Perry, the frizzy haired comic put his bed-hopping days behind him and is set to marry the US singer in the summer.

Speaking of their first date, he says:

I immediately knew that it was either concussion or love. After that we went on a date and I was anxious and nervous on the date. Normally like on the first date I’m alright because it’s like it used to be to me… the only date. But this one I felt all anxious like my mind was awash with hallucinogens – peculiar! I had to hold on to surfaces.

I thought it was either something wrong with my starter or love. So now we can narrow it down to concussion or food poisoning or love.

My mum was beginning to wonder if I would ever become married unless it was in some kind of perhaps, Mormon style group wedding, to perhaps a group of cheerleaders.

We went back to England to my mum’s house in Essex. She was very well behaved and helped with the dishes. There was a bit where my mum spilt some gravy and I thought, ‘That’s good isn’t it? Normal down to earth conduct.

Awww these guys are sooo cute.

Leave a comment